mardi 26 juin 2012

Witch's Canyon

Jeff Mariotte
Sam and Dean have set out on a road trip to the Grand Canyon, but this is no vacation for the brothers. On a stretch of deserted ranchland just beyond the canyon's stunning vistas, mysterious murder sprees have occurred every forty years. The area's inhabitants have been few and far between in years past, but a nearby mega-mall is about to celebrate its grand opening – and attract thousands of fresh victims.
The Winchester boys are determined to protect locals and shoppers alike, but they never anticipated they'd be fighting a group of killers this vicious, this vindictive, this... dead. A deadly horde of animal spirits and human ghosts has arisen to terrorize this tiny corner of the Arizona desert. If Sam and Dean can't figure out why, the wide-open spaces of the West will once again become a desolate frontier... and the witch's canyon will be the brothers' final resting place.

Eh bien, j'ai eu du mal avec le début. Anglais ou simplement l'histoire ? Je ne sais pas mais je me suis perdue. Heureusement j'ai finalement réussi à reprendre le fil, et à partir de là, évidemment, j'ai adoré. Mais je regrette le changement d'auteurs entre les tomes de la saga, car cela change complètement l'atmosphère, et ça me perturbe. Ayez pitié de mon anglais !

1. Nevermore
2. Witch's Canyon
3. Bone Key
4. Heart of the Dragon
5. The Unholy Cause
6. War of the Sons
7. One Year Gone
8. Coyote's Kiss
9. Night Terror
10. Rite of Passage
11. Fresh Meat
12. Carved in Flesh

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire